Nukleuz In Canada – Part 1: Mixed by Aaron Olson

Canada has always been an important territory for the music of Nukleuz Records and when one of the Canadian scene’s brightest new stars approached us about creating a dual album project that represents the strongest material from the label with some of Aaron Olson’s own material and a couple of cuts from his favourite labels we jumped at the chance.

Volume 1 showcases Aaron’s selection of the hottest trance and tech trance that has been rocking his sets alongside some all time classics to add that extra flourish. The mix itself is dynamic, exciting and full of energy at all times with no time wasted on not rocking the dancefloor! Proving why Aaron Olson is such a hot talent to look out for.

Download from:

Coming soon to Beatport…

Starting out in 1998 Aaron Olson always had a knack for destroying dance floors. With humble beginnings playing trance and techno, Aaron quickly moved on to Hard Dance after the big Nukleuz bump in 99. Aaron spent most of the next few years jetting around Canada playing clubs and raves alike, eventually settling back down in Saskatoon and concentrating on production.

Aaron Olson’s productions have seen support by the likes of Flatland Funk, Scot Project, Luca Antolini, Kutski, Scott Attrill, Anne Savage, BK, Lisa Lashes, Alex Kidd, Kamui, Organ Donors, Andy Farley, JP & Jukesy, K-90 & more! And has had releases on leading labels like Kung Fu Wax, Tech Fu, Traffic, Nukleuz and Riot!

Scott Attrill: “Aaron Olson is one to watch, tracks such as ‘Equilibrium’ set him apart from others, if this continues, 2011 will be a year where he could really make his mark.”
Nick Sentience: “Good Work…Good tunage!”
Sander Kleinenberg: “…heard a clip of this on a radio station, I freaked out…LOVE IT!”
Rodi Style: “Loving the Aaron Olson material, definitely a soon to be major player in our scene and I’ve been supporting his tracks in my radio show and sets for some time now!”


1 Javah – Look Don’t Touch (feat Indian Princess – Melodia remix)
2 TOM & Alpha Force – Paradice (Sovt aoeProgressivea remix)
3 Con Phillips – Vector (Big In Ibiza remix)
4 Melodia – Next To You (Clarks remix)
5 Michael Dow – Junglist (original mix)
6 Fortuna & Casus – Black Russian (original mix)
7 Michael Gallagher – Canvas (Big In Ibiza remix)
8 PHATT – Wolf (original mix)
9 Aaron Olson – Empathy (original mix)
10 Nick Sentience – Discotech (original mix)
11 Aaron Olson – Moon & Moon (feat Jamie D – original mix)
12 Chris Baker – Nothing Else Matters (original mix)
13 DJ Choose – Saw Blade (original mix)
14 Brett Wood – Summer Song (feat Jamie D – Marcos remix)
15 Organ Donors – In Power (Fabio Steins Under The Knife remix)
16 Brett Wood & Rob OTT – Airborne (Aaron Olson remix)
17 Olly Perris & Ashley Sinclair – Durban Poison (original mix)
18 BK – Revolution (Alphazone remix)
19 Vinylgroover & The Red Hed – Everlasting (Allya & Taylor vocal remix)
20 Aaron Olson & DJ Dezire – Exit (album edit)
21 Simon Williams – Assiduous (original mix)
22 Tekker – A New Beginning (album edit)
23 Various – Nukleuz In Canada Vol 1 (continuous DJ mix by Aaron Olson)

Be Sociable, Share!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


Related Posts