Frantic Residents 05 - Mixed by Andy Whitby [2005]

Frantic Residents 05 – Mixed by Andy Whitby [2005]

The fifth instalment in the legendary Frantic Residents series is mixed by true hard dance star and Frantic Resident Andy Whitby! Andy joins the few superstar DJs including Phil Reynolds, Steve Hill and Andy Farley who have also been awarded this prestigious title and been asked to mix one of Frantic’s CDs! Andy Whitby really needs no introduction, his electric live sets quickly becoming the stuff of legends.

“What makes Andy Whitby sets so special is a sincere joy in positive, vocal hard house, on-stage charisma and constant innovation. Listen to any of Andy’s sets or compilations and it’s obvious that the tricks – the loops, samples, pitch changes and live bootlegs are a fundamental part of why he lifts the roof off every time. He describes the Pioneer DJM 600, with its built-in effects unit as his best friend. Certainly no Andy Whitby gig is complete without a gaggle of bedroom DJs gathered around the DJ booth seemingly transfixed as he cajoles, coaxes and rings every drop of juice from every single track and every single mix.

To us, he’s simply one the most exciting DJs to emerge in years…The Saviour of Hard House.”

Duncan Dick, Mixmag Clubs Editor, 2005

Tracklist – Album sold out

1) Ratty ‘Sunrise (Here I Am) (P.H.A.T.T. Remix)’
1.1) Club House Feat. Carl ‘You And I (Acappella)’
2) Steve Hill & Technikal ‘Strong To Survive (Masif DJs’s Mix)’
2.1) Lisa Pin-Up ‘Blow Your Mind (Acappella)’
3) Dark By Design ‘Move Your Body’
3.1) JoBabe ‘Let The Music (Acappella)’
3.2) DJ Destiny ‘What’s Up? (Acappella)’
4) Styles & Breeze ‘You’re My Angel (Technikal Remix)’
5) Andy Whitby ‘Everytime’
6) Masif DJs ‘Loving U (Andy Whitby Remix)’
6) Technikal Presents Pierre Pienaar ‘Global Panic’
7.1) The 49ers feat Ann-Marie Smith ‘Baby I’m Yours (Acappella)’
7.2) Visa ‘Fly Away (Acappella)’
8) Nukleuz Kollective Presents Cortina ‘Music Is Moving (Andy Whitby Remix)’
9) Masif DJs ‘Cafe Del Mar (Andy Whitby Vs. Serge & Withenshaw Remix)’
9.1) Visa ‘Rock Your Body (Acappella)’
10) Andy Whitby ‘The Last Dance (Vocal Club Mix)’
11) Mr Bishi ‘In My House’
11.1) Andy Whitby ‘The Last Dance (Acappella)’
11.2) JoBabe ‘Music Is My Life (Acappella)’
12) Neon Lights ‘You’re Not Alone (Andy Whitby Remix)’
13) Technikal ‘Summassault’
13.1) Cappella ‘Tell Me The Way’
14) Dark By Design & Gilly ‘Chaos’
14.1) Anticappella ‘Express Your Freedom (Acappella)’
15) Ingo & Colin Barratt ‘Concentrate’
16) Paul Maddox ‘In It For Kicks’
17) BK & Andy Farley ‘Step Away (Endorphin Mix)’
17.1) Tom Neville ‘Just F*ck (Acappella)’
17.2) DJ Millo ‘F*ckin Trip On XTC (Acappella)’
17.3) Visa ‘It’s Over’ (Acappella)

Frantic Residents 06 - Mixed by Andy Whitby & Cally Gage [2006] Frantic Residents 04 - Mixed by Phil Reynolds [2003]